The Search for the 99% Accurate Money Making Indicator

Are you still looking for the Holy Grail of trading? That indicator that never fails and always delivers amazingly accurate signals? If yes, then welcome to the club, because I am looking for it as well, but actually my Holy Grail is training and hard work, not something that I pop on my charts and it makes me rich in 2 weeks. I’ve been doing this trading thing for quite a while now, but I still think I have stuff to learn, to discover so the journey never stops, but each day I want to find something to add to what I already know. However, there was a time when I didn’t think like this and instead I was sure I can find one indicator or system that will never fail.

My First Holy Grail

When I started trading, the internet was not very eager to help newbies. These days you can go on forums, ask politely for help on a certain matter and you will probably get it, but back in the day people told you to get lost as an answer to most questions that didn’t involve a simple Yes or No. I didn’t know what Meta Trader 4 is and you couldn’t find online courses (at least not free and I didn’t have any money to pay for them). So it took me quite a while before I discovered the Stochastic and believe me, when I did, I thought I’ve found the Holy Grail. Now remember, this was the opinion of someone who had never seen an indicator in his life, so for me it was amazing to have an indicator that… indicated direction, even if it wasn’t always right. I soon realized that I cannot rely on the Stochastic alone – sure, it’s a great indicator but you have to know how to use it. I was simply trading the crossover and the overbought/oversold levels, expecting to make money, but soon what I believed to be the Holy Grail turned out to be nothing more than a mediocre indicator. So the search was on again…

Holy Grails All Over the Place!